DOTY 2014: Gadjah Mada Debaters Take Early Lead This Year

Debaters from Universitas Gadjah Mada filled up the first three spots of the new IndoDebate Debater of the Year table following the restart of the count for 2014. Indriani Pratiwi, Romario Tambunan and Alif Satria did not only give UGM its third national 3-on-3 title from the recent Indonesian Varsities English Debate but they also came first, second, third on the tournament’s individual tab. Whether they could keep the lead is still up in the air. UGM debaters had a strong start last year but failed to outlast the formidable Binus International pair of Jaran Walia, who eventually won the third DOTY title, and Invi Atmanegara in crucial competitions in the second half of 2013.

Besides the UGM trio, Fauzan Reza Maulana and Vicario Reinaldo from Institut Teknologi Bandung are also high on the list after their victory in the EFL category of the recent World Universities Debating Championships. In this month’s count, DOTY 2013 rankings affected the order for those with the same total points. The table used a list of top 10 Indonesians in WUDC 2014′s open speaker tab to feed the columns, disregarding their language statuses. The top 10 individuals on the DOTY 2014 list as of January 2014 is as follows:

  1. Indriani Pratiwi (Universitas Gadjah Mada)
  2. Alif Satria (Universitas Gadjah Mada)
  3. Romario Tambunan (Universitas Gadjah Mada)
  4. Fauzan Reza Maulana (Institut Teknologi Bandung)
  5. Magreta Kailla Adenta (Universitas Indonesia)
  6. Vicario Reinaldo (Institut Teknologi Bandung)
  7. Revaldi Wirabuana (Universitas Indonesia)
  8. Elvia Sumayastra (Universitas Indonesia)
  9. Jaran Walia (Binus International)
  10. Invi Atmanegara (Binus International)

Sumber :

Download : Gadjah Mada Debaters Take Early Lead This Year